DChE Thesis Grantees Pass Boards

Written by: GAM Guerrero
Edited by: MVP Sumagang
Posted: January 2, 2020

The Undergraduate Thesis Grantees with the Department Chair, Dr. Monet Concepcion M. Detras ; clockwise from top left: Engr. Teofilo, Engr. Prudencio, Engr. Dailo, Engr. Ferrer, Engr. Pagatpatan, Engr. Limbo, Engr. Parañaque, Engr. Lopez.

Recipients of the Department of Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Thesis Grant passed the recent Chemical Engineering board exam. The exam was held in Manila from November 23 to 25, 2019.

The recipients of the grant are the following with their corresponding sponsors: Engr. Rayman Alamag (Batch 1989), Engr. Danpol Elly Alea (PIChE Laguna Chapter), Engr. Karl Zhimon Dailo (Batch 1997), Engr. John Paul Dominic Ferrer (Batch 1995), Engr. Kennedy Limbo (Batch 1992), Engr. Gary Lopez, Jr. (Ricky Amante), Engr. Enrico Miguel Pagatpatan (NR Arellano Realty), Engr. Daniel Andre Prudencio (Ellen May Zanoria-Reynes) and Engr. Ralph Jayson Teofilo (Batch 1999). Engr. Julliene Eris Paranaque meanwhile is the recipient of the Department Chairman’s Special Thesis Grant award for being one of the top presenters in the Student Congress.

The Department of Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Thesis grant aims to give financial support to deserving students, particularly to finance their research work. The fund was donated by the alumni of the Department, as well as other organizations. For interested sponsors, you may contact any faculty of the Department or Dr. Monet Concepcion M. Detras, the Department Chair.